2014 Monterey Shootout winners announced

Joe Platko - 1st place - Advanced wide angle traditional

The winners from the 2014 Monterey Shootout have been announced. In a window of about a day and a half, participants captured some amazing shots in the Monterey Bay area.

The judges for this years competition included Erick Higuera, Cristian Dimitrius and Adam Ravetch for photography, while Mary Lynn Price, Jim Decker and Joel Penner judged the videos. Berkley White presided over all the judging for the competition.

Kyle McBurnie - 1st place - Advanced wide angle unrestricted

Find the full gallery and list of winners here.