Results of WPOTY 2015 announced

The results of the 2015 Wildlife Photographer of the Year (WPOTY) contest were unveiled during a ceremony at London’s Natural History Museum last night. In the Under Water category Michael Aw achieved first place with is image of a Bryde’s whale feeding on sardines during the sardine run. Other images in the rankings in the Under Water category were by Cristobal Serrano, Fabien Michenet, Jordi Chias Pujol and Thomas P. Peschak. In other categories, pictures by Edwin Giesbers, David Doubilet, David Herasimtschuk and Mirko Zanni were in the Amphibians and reptiles category.

The Portfolio award was won by a stunning collection of marine focused images from the Arctic by Audun Rikardsen.

Winner 2015, Prtfolio, Audun Rikardsen.

Winner 2015, Amphibians and Reptiles, Edwin Giesbers.

Finalist 2015, Amphibians and Reptiles, Mirko Zanni.

Finalist 2015, Under Water, Thomas P Peschak.

Finalist 2015, Amphibians and Reptiles, David Herasimtschuk.

Finalist 2015, Under Water, Fabien Michenet.