Adobe has addressed one of the concerns that has been made about its subscription model for the Creative Cloud (CC). Many people have been worried that if they ceased subscribing, they would lose access to their images.
Tom Hogarty has posted on Adobe’s Lightroom Journal, saying that from Lightroom 5.5 (installed from CC), they will still be able to access all the modules within Lightroom, bar Develop and Map. Hence, they will still have access to all their images, including relevant keywords, ranking etc. as well as any edit changes they have made. They will not be able to make any new edits within Lightroom until they either purchase the stand alone version, or renew their Creative Cloud subscription.